Milk Allergy & Carob Candy

by Louise Murray
(Beaufort, SC)

I was recently diagnosed with a milk allergy, which means no milk, milk products or milk protein.


I read your article about carob and printed some of the recipes. One has butter but I can use soy margarine as a substitute.

I am assuming there is no milk involved with carob but thought I'd better ask to make sure. Can you advise me on this?

Thanks,
Louise Murray







Hi Louise,

I'm glad to hear you are going to try carob to compensate for your milk allergy.


You can generally use carob powder without worrying about milk, but if you are going to use carob chips, you need to check each type you purchase to see if it contains dairy.


Some carob chips do have milk in them while others are made without dairy products - usually called 'vegan carob chips.'


Hope this helps!
Angie

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Carob Candy.

Search our Site:

Sign up for our FREE newsletter,
Charmingly Chocolate

E-mail Address

First Name

Then

Don't worry -- your e-mail address is totally secure. I promise to use it only to send you Charmingly Chocolate.


Some of our delicious Site Sponsors


best gourmet chocolate gifts

chocolate club